• Spotify - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

In February of 2018 Alex Bayly arrived with ‘Wade in the Water’; his beautiful debut single on My Little Empire Records. Channelling the gorgeous ethereal balladry of Jeff Buckley and the off-kilter guitar work of Andy Shauf. 

'The track is rich in his brittle but sweet vocals, Americana tinted guitars and soothing backing vocals, it's certainly one you'll be having on repeat.' - It's All Indie 


'Dreamy guitar licks and a tight bass line keep this track driving like a folk arrow through a snow storm.’ - Chillfltr 


The single was premiered on It's All Indie and saw radio play on BBC Introducing & Amazing Radio. 

In 2017 Bayly forged his way onto the scene by self-releasing his EP 'New America'—a melancholic, heartfelt exposure of his post-coming of age journey to recognition. Like an encouraging nod from the boss, gratifying reviews embraced his unapologetic sincerity and respectful blend of influences. Together with his refreshing, heart-on-sleeve radio appearances at BBC Introducing, the word from Tapes Tell Tales and It's All Indie had My Little Empire Records confidently endorsing Alex’s next release. 


"[‘New America’] liberally littered throughout and while lyrically themes include a satirical take on modern politics, and the pressures of city living, it’s the E.Ps second half that sonically conjures olde worlde images of wind swept moors and whisky soaked nights by the fire. It’s this duality that perhaps works best for Alex Bayly and goes a long way in creating a unique voice in a scene dominated by big American names. Indeed I can’t once remember any track as quintessentially English as St. Valentine to also contain slide guitar." - Tapes Tell Tales 


As 'New America' gained momentum it appeared on playlists at The Indie Folx and Indie Folk Central, and earned a place on Spotify's official Lost in the Woods playlist alongside acclaimed artists such as Nick Mulvey, Charlie Cunningham & Laura Marling.